school council 2017 01 school council 2017 02 school council 2017 03 school council 2017 04

School Council

All government schools in Victoria have a School Council. They are legally formed bodies that are given powers to set the key directions of a school within centrally provided guidelines. In doing this, a School Council is able to directly influence the quality of education that the school provides for its students. Parents have an essential role on School Councils as they provide important viewpoints and have valuable skills that can help shape the direction of the school.

Our School Council has 15 members and meets on the third Monday of each month. The members are: Sue Sawyer (Principal), Jessica Frost-Camilleri (President), Troy McIlvena (Vice President), Philip Kynoch, Katherine John, Craig McDonald, Belinda Walton, Kristy Organ, Emily Tong, Janine Ferris and Janette Thomas (parent representatives) and Kim Carey, Olivia McLean, Cassie Peters and Ange Govan (staff representatives).